Panic in the Moment

So, I completely fucked something up.

In one of my online courses, I was supposed to take a midterm by midnight last night. Unfortunately, I completely forgot about it. My usual routine was changed because of a cancellation in my schedule, and the time I would usually devote to work on that class just got skipped.

I didn’t have the haunting realization that I’d completely fucked this up until about 30 minutes ago. It was like I snapped – I was having a good morning, and all of a sudden, my sanity just snapped. Everything is crashing down.

That’s what I get for thinking I had an easy night to enjoy. That’ll teach me to trust my brain again. I had it in two different spots that I was supposed to take this damn midterm, and I didn’t check either of them after I got home. I just shut down, and now, I’m screwed.

I sent a pleading e-mail, and while that sits, I have to teach 8 more lessons this evening and try not to hyperventilate or throw up.

That’s all I can do right now. Try to keep composed and not just collapse like I want to, like it would be easy to. I’m in complete panic, and all of the breathing, deep thinking, centering activities I can think of are getting hijacked by the want to throw shit and freak out.

I was hoping to write an insightful, funny, witty post today, but I don’t have that in me. All I have is panic, despair, and the feeling of wanting to vomit.

Back to your regularly scheduled wit tomorrow.

This entry was posted in My Crazy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Panic in the Moment

  1. Lovely Wife says:

    Just in case any of you dear followers are concerned, the verdict came in from the prof about an hour ago. He will take the midterm on Friday. Crisis resolved!

Leave a Reply

